top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureK_Pepper02

Summer 21'

Well, hi. You may be asking where I've been for the past several months? Simple answer: I have been pretty busy, and I had no idea what to write and post about. I know I said in my intro post that I had a ton of ideas on what I wanted to post but the more I thought on post ideas I kind of got stuck on what actually to write and share with all of my readers lol. Here I am 5 months later with a life update. I wanted to do a recap of this summer and how it went. I did end up getting a job at a doggy day care if you did not already know. I started my new job in June and to this day I still love working with the doggos. One thing I am not a fan of is waking up super early to go to work but I have gotten used to it over the months. This job alone kept me pretty darn busy this summer and then I also spent all of my free time on the weekends with a handsome lad I get to call my boyfriend. Last month I spontaneously got a new furry best friend named Sable. She is the cutest and most precious thing to me. She is keeping me busier than ever thanks to the puppy stage. She may be a lot of work, but she is definitely worth it, and I still can’t believe she’s all mine. Incase you were wondering her breed, she is an Australian Shepard Labrador mix, or for short an Aussiedor. Aussies have a lot of energy so it will be interesting to see how energetic she becomes as she ages. So far, she sleeps a lot but has moments of spurts of energy but thankfully I get to take her to work with me and she gets the wear off that puppy energy. That was kind of the deal between my parents and I, that I can get a puppy because she can go to work with me lol. Besides the new family addition, this summer was pretty much a blur. I basically only remember working and just hanging out on the weekends. I didn’t end up going to the beach as much as I had hoped this summer but there is always next year. I realized this summer that time goes by way too fast. Make sure you do what you love with the short amount of time you have. Make memories not regrets. I am still hoping to make it to Cedar Point this year as that was on my bucket list this summer. The best time to go is later fall when school is back in session, and it won’t be as busy. Besides talking about summer, I am excited for fall and winter to come around with the cooler weather activities. The beginning of this year I was dying for it to be summer but now I am anxious for the cooler weather and change of season. I’ve never been the type of person to obsess over fall and say it’s my favorite, but I will admit I do love the color change and just the vibes of entering the new seasons. I definitely do not like pumpkin spice no matter how much you try to convince me. Just not my cup of coffee. I’m curious, how was your summer? What fun activities did you get to do? What are you most looking forward to in the new change of seasons? Please let me know in the comments! I am eager to know the thoughts of my readers! Also let me know if you enjoy reading these types of posts. I want to know what everyone likes to read so there’s variety and you don’t end up reading something you don’t like or is boring. With that said I hope you’re looking forward to the new season as much as I am. With much love and until next time.



Here is the newest addition to the family and my new best friend, Sable Mae or as I like to call her Sable Moo Moo :)



-Purposely,

Pepper <3


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • images
bottom of page