top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureK_Pepper02

So Will I...

Just like the worship song from Hillsong-United. If the stars were made to worship so will I. This has been and will always be my favorite worship song. You may ask how so? There are so many lyrics with a deeper meaning that I fall in love with repeatedly. Just listen to the words and you’ll know what I mean. If the tiniest thing on earth was made to worship Jesus, then so will I. Every time I listen to this beautiful song, I get goosebumps just hearing and fully comprehending the lyrics. “If the oceans roar your greatness, then so will I.” He made everything on earth with a purpose and so to the same with our lives. He didn’t just put us here to grow up get a job, buy a house, get married, and have kids then die at an old age. He made us and this beautiful planet for a reason and a purpose. Not to put us here and worry about money for the rest of our lives. He put us here to serve Him and help others know the magnificent love of Jesus Christ. Whether or not we are worthy of someone else’s love or try to be trendy and famous. Our world has lost sight of what we are actually here for and it’s sad. However, it is our job as Christ followers to bring those lost people back to the light. They are lost, Jesus can find them, and we can show them the love and life Jesus has for them. Our God is so powerful, and we need to believe and trust in His power. I want to do what God has called me to do. I want to help people reach for Jesus so we can spend forever with our Heavenly Father. I want to stop worrying about tomorrow and the future that is to come. I want to stop stressing about money and things I want when all I should be focusing on is Jesus. He is the reason I am here and the reason I get to spend forever in the greatest place imaginable and I should be pouring my life into what He wants for me. I seem to always get distracted from what He has in store for me. Lost from the path He put me on. All because I think I can figure out my life better than He can. Which is not true one bit. He placed me here, at this point in time, for a reason and my job is to simply listen and obey. Not a hard task you may think. Yet I seem to always do the opposite lol. I am sad to admit that I don’t listen to God as I should. I rush into things that weren’t put there for me to go into let alone rush into. I find things in my life that I think I can do by myself when that is far from the truth. I thankfully come to the realization that anything is possible with God and if I would just let Him in and have Him take control I wouldn’t have to go through what I put myself through. That whatever may come can be overcome with Him by my side. It’s never too late to call upon His name. It is never too late to go to our Heavenly Father with whatever we may be going through. Just because we put ourselves in a sticky situation does not mean God won’t bring you out of it. If God brings you to it, He will bring you through it. God is always right there waiting for you to reach out to Him no matter what may be going on. Even if your life is going great, He still wants to hear from you. Never forget that. It’s time now to let go, trust God, and wait on His perfect timing. With whatever you may be going through, have patience and wait on the Lord. I guarantee that whatever He is having you wait for, will be far greater than you can possibly imagine. I have to remind myself of that daily. I have to fight to give God the desires of my heart and not take control of the life He gave me. But I strongly believe that the desires God put on our hearts He meant on purpose so He can fulfill them in His perfect timing. All we need to do is simply wait. Be still and know He is God; He controls everything and has our whole lives planned out. Isn’t that crazy to think? Not only does He know what’s going to happen in the future to each of our lives, but He knows what we’re going to eat, drink, think, and so so much more. It’s also comforting in a sense. Knowing He is always by our side and knows what we have gone through and continue to go through. Because even He has gone through the same things we struggle with. What a truly amazing Heavenly Father we have. Words can’t even describe how magnificent He really is. Even more so wonderful because He is always there for you. :)


I truly hope this post spoke to you in a special way. Whenever I write these types of posts, I feel a special connection to my Heavenly Father. Knowing I’m writing genuine thoughts and feelings and sharing them with all who will read so they will come to know the One who created them gives me a sense of purpose and fulfillment. That is my true desire for this blog, to share the goodness and love of Jesus Christ so more people will know who He is and begin a relationship with Him. At first, this blog was just for fun and to give life updates but now it became so much more. Knowing I can reach so many people around the world is crazy to think about but exhilarating at the same time. I know my blog is super small at this point, but I know God will do something amazing with it if that is in His will. Again, I really do hope you enjoyed reading this post. Please leave a comment letting me know your thoughts! Also, click the EF logo to go check out some amazing Christian merch from Elevated Faith! Any purchase with my link helps me continue writing these wonderful posts! Use the code KKyanne15 to get 10% off your purchase! As always, have a blessed day and Jesus loves you! :)


-Purposely, Pepper <3





38 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • images
bottom of page